Meal Planning Tips and Meal Plan 4.3-4.8

After meal planning with one of my friends last week, I realized that sharing a few tips on how I meal plan might be helpful!  I hosted a live meal planning video call last week and it was fun!  I was able to share some tips with people to help them make a meal plan for their families that fits their tastes and their budget.  I’ve shared the video below!

<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/161255902″>Meal Planning Tips 4.1.16</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user48091217″>Whitney Weaver</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Using those tips, this is the meal plan I made for this week.  Some are repeats from last week because they just didn’t get made.  Oops.  Life happens.  But it’s spring break now (FINALLY) and I’m looking forward to a low key week of relaxing and being refreshed for the last 32 days of school.  Hopefully I didn’t just jinx myself!

Sunday: Cilantro-Lime Honey Garlic Salmon

Monday: Sweet Potato/Chicken/Spinach bowl

Tuesday: Chicken Egg Roll in a Bowl

Wednesday: Chicken Parmesan from Fixate

Thursday: BBQ pork in the crockpot with this sauce

Friday: Homemade pizza (with this dough recipe)

 

I finished my 30-day program this past week, which I was really proud of.  I wasn’t strict enough with my nutrition the last two weeks like I was the first two weeks, so my results aren’t super.  I did lose a few pounds and little bit on inches, but it was more important to me to just finish the workouts this round without missing any.  I didn’t get sick, I didn’t get hurt, and I didn’t give up!  I’m using spring break to ease into a little running again, and I’m planning on starting 21 Day Fix next Monday before I do another 30 day round of Chisel again.

I’d love to hear how my meal planning tips helped you!  Feel free to share what stood out to you the most in the comments!

Leave a comment